I Love To Ride My Bike

Posted: June 22, 2010 in It's All Important Stuff

Life is challenging at times.  We go through periods where we forget what we are doing and why.

I love to ride my bike.  There is no other time when I totally forget all the rest of the world.  Riding is sacred.  Riding is art.  Riding is a completely immersive experience.

Teaching others to ride is about getting them past the mechanics such that they can enjoy the moment.  I wish these feelings upon everyone.

Enjoy your bike.

Comments
  1. Jonathan says:

    Very well put. For all of those folks who you have taught to properly ride in a group and be a good member of the cycling culture, thanks!

  2. […] Training riders to become real cyclists (please make a donation to Todd’s fundraising page), I love riding my bike again, and life with Elaine is fabulous, beyond what I have previously dared […]

Leave a Reply

