Falling Off The Wagon: Staying Upright While Traveling

Posted: August 18, 2010 in It's All Important Stuff

Travel is not conducive to training.  I am not great at figuring out ways to fit it in.  For some bizarre reason I feel guilty about not working every single minute.  No, it’s not rational.

Seriously though, the worst part is the consumption of mass quantities of food and alcohol.

I am damn determined to get back on the wagon by finishing out this trip with a few days of running and perhaps a swim.  More importantly, I am going to stop stuffing my face, eat properly and try, ever so desperately, to not drink from 4 pm until 1 am each night.

Seriously, what are your tricks to Staying Upright While Traveling?

Comments
  1. MIke says:

    Todd, it’s not that hard to figure out. Why do you (we) fall ANY Wagon???? Cuz there are no F#$%ING Seat belts!!!! Duh……

    • Jen T. says:

      When I travel, I usually schedule my own meeting times, so I try not to schedule anything before 9 or 10 a.m. This gives me some time to throw on the kicks and explore whatever city I’m in.

      On my most recent trip, I found a 7 mile kayaking tour and pitched the idea to my coworkers. Everyone was excited about it – and we ended up doing a small early dinner, then 3 hours of paddling.

      When I travel for pleasure – that’s a whole other story. I usually get in one workout and slack the rest of the weekend!

Leave a Reply

