Can You Imagine What I Would Do If I Could Do All I Can?

Posted: September 9, 2010 in It's All Important Stuff

Can you imagine what I would do if I could do all I can? – Sun Tzu

Are you coming close to your full capability?  Are you giving your family, your job and your passion for sport everything that you can?

I certainly agree that time goofing off is important.  Relaxing, unplugging and chilling out has a very important benefit.  I really want to make sure that when I am off, I am off, in order to get the full value.

But, I could certainly give everything else a bit more.  This is the difference between mediocre and good or between good and great.

I am going to give this a bit more emphasis and see what happens.

Comments
  1. Tony says:

    So you’re saying make your hard days hard and your easy days easy. 🙂

  2. I actually made it a stated goal at work that I needed to take more vacation days. I typically only use about 4 days a year and haven’t taken a whole week off since 2000.

    sounds like we both need to learn how to relax.

Leave a Reply

