Ridin’ And Runnin’ At Night – A Plan Is Forming

Posted: October 14, 2010 in It's All Important Stuff

I just moved very close to Umstead Park with a straight shot in on the Black Creek Trail.  What a luxury.

In times past, I have run and ridden this route many times, including two near-death experiences while running the Inside-Out Umstead Half-marathon.  I blame Wes Sisk and Paul Sappie for these.

In a previous post, I discussed how I create an annual personal plan. My IOSDT Teammates and living next to the Black Creek trail are starting to inspire me to get my tail back in shape.  Goals for 2011 and a real training plan is beginning to form…

Core strength will be a big part of my routine.  Luckily, I also have this great workout facility where I live.  So, there will some iron pushin’ going on.  And my headlamp and bike light are going to be heavily relied upon as I run and ride in Umstead Park.

This is starting to feel good.  What should my goals be for 2011?  Do I go big, or focus on more sustained smaller races?  Whatever I do, I want it to be fun.

 

 

 

Comments
  1. go big baby! I’m doing ironman florida next year. do it!

Leave a Reply

