Holy Shit…What A Ride

Posted: December 20, 2010 in It's All Important Stuff

“Life’s journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, totally worn out, shouting ‘Holy shit…what a ride!’”

I am not aging gracefully, but I am starting to feel the years of abuse to my body.  Some would say that I have been riding on the edge for some time. (having had seven sports related surgeries and two more needed)

But, I am determined to hit the end with nothing left; knowing fully that I sucked every last ounce of life out of my body and mind.

Gearing up for 2011, I personally challenge you and myself, to fully embrace life’s journey and to fully pursue your dreams.  If you can dream it, you can do it!

My last days in this body may not be graceful and pleasant, but I am going to have a wry smile on my face.  If my final wish comes true, it will be as I previously posted – check it out.

 

Comments
  1. Janyne says:

    My father once told me the perfect Indy 500 would end with the winner crossing the line as s/he ran out of gas with all four tires going flat and the engine about to blow.

  2. Rich says:

    This is my favorite quote. Similarly – “You only live once, but if you live it right, once will be enough”.

Leave a Reply

