Whatever The Mind Expects, It Will Find

Posted: February 8, 2011 in It's All Important Stuff

Keep company with those who make you better – English Proverb

All of us are affected by the people with whom we associate.  The more time we spend, the greater the influence.  The impact extends beyond our family and closest friends to the very edge of our circle of influence.

The transfer is subtle and instinctive.  We absorb and reflect the views, body language, and energy of others.  Right now you are thinking of someone in your life who brings you joy and energy and someone else who is draining you, taking pieces of your happiness with them.   Some people are both, depending upon the piece of your life they see or how deep you look.

A positive mind anticipates happiness, health and a successful outcome of every situation and action. Whatever the mind expects, it will find.

When I am around the right people for me, I am encouraged and inspired to live by my values, make tough choices, pursue goals and appreciate what I have.  I expect great things.

 

 

Comments
  1. ET says:

    This is my favorite so far.

  2. Wendy Just says:

    I couldn’t agree more! Thanks for the good reminder, Todd.

  3. […] Whatever The Mind Expects, It Will Find […]

  4. tim devinney says:

    I totally agree Todd, positive energy people are always a boost for me.

  5. […] Whatever The Mind Expects, It Will Find […]

  6. […] Whatever The Mind Expects, It Will Find […]

  7. […] Whatever The Mind Expects, It Will Find […]

Leave a Reply

