Writing About Being Happy Is Hard

Posted: April 22, 2012 in It's All Important Stuff

The return to a Fearless life is totally paying off!

My career is totally refreshed with the most exciting and best years ahead of me.  I may even be able to retire some day.  Despite a few frustrations I am digging teaching new Team in Training riders to become real cyclists (please make a donation to Todd’s fundraising page), I love riding my bike again, and life with Elaine is fabulous, beyond what I have previously dared imagine.

Tonight I have looked back over my blog history and realized that I don’t write nearly as frequently when I am happy.  This may explain the sporadic entries in the past several months.  Thank you baby!

Every great song writer was a tortured soul.  Somehow, selling millions of records is a great way to ease that pain.  Inevitably productivity ends and the songs turn softer and sappy.  Writing about being happy is hard.

 

Comments
  1. tristacey says:

    very happy for you, todd! you’ve earned it!

Leave a Reply

